• Blog Stats

    • 1,003,199 Sessions
  • Archives

Superhero Chic: Comics Rock the Runway

I was recently trolling the intrawebz when I came across something that not only excited the comic book geek in me but the gay fashionista in me (not that I’m fashion forward or anything).

“Superheroes” explores the visual iconography of comic book superheroes, as well as their role as symbols for social and political realities even as reflected in the fashion industry. The exhibit features designs of clothing that are use to alter the human body, be it functional or a purely fantastic clothing.”

While I’m not a huge fan of the Dark Phoenix/Black Queen (yes that is who that is suppose to be) or the Iron-Man one (he just looks silly), I love the Wonder Woman one! I think even more so because it’s ANTM Cycle 7 winner, Jaslene Gonzalez modeling the outfit (bitch you better work!). FIERCE!

Leave a Reply

