• Blog Stats

    • 1,003,199 Sessions
  • Archives

Thom Yorke – Analyse (Live)

Thom Yorke is easily one the greatest musical minds alive and his album The Eraser is probably my favorite eletronica album. Thom takes seemingly unrelated phrases and weaves a lyrical poem that (for me) rival some of the greatest literature ever written. No where his craftsmanship more apparent than on the song Analyse. I remember this song being one of the first from The Eraser that I really clicked with, so when I logged onto Youtube I was pleasantly surprised to see there was a live performance of the song. When I tell you my jaw dropped when the piano keys started I am far from exaggerating. I honestly did think this song could be any better for me and then I hear it like this – just Thom and a piano.

I will never listen to the album version the same again.

Because of sheer guitar playing awesomeness here is a link to Thom playing Clocks.

Leave a Reply

