• Blog Stats

    • 996,589 Sessions
  • Archives

Morrissey – Who Put the M in Manchester

morrissey_nakedAfter like 4 years of wanting to see Morrissey’s Manchester concert, I finally broke down and watched it in Netflix tonight. Moz’s presence on stage was perfection and I am even more determined to see him live in Atlanta this summer. He had all the vigor and liveliness you would expect from someone in his twenties yet all the sophistication of an older gentleman. Visually captivating.

I don’t know what is about the tone of his voice but it captures me. It pulls me down into this place of unlovableness and sorrow and I love him for that. I love the sounds of the syllables as he pronounces the most unflattering words ever sung. It is desperate yet regal. It is pathetic yet admirable. It is something that is indescribably tender yet brutally honest.

I am high on his lyrics and I hope it last forever.

Leave a Reply

