• Blog Stats

    • 1,000,078 Sessions
  • Archives

Freedom Force Skin – Superboy Conner Kent

Superboy Conner Kent Low Poly 3D Model for Freedom Force (FFVTR)

Superboy (Conner Kent) Low Poly 3D Model for Freedom Force (FFVTR)

Updated belt, pants, and added glasses

Updated Details

Since his death in Infinite Crisis, I’ve been a little disillusioned with DC Comics especially the Super-titles and Teen Titans. I guess I feel betrayed that DC forced Linda Danvers into the shadows and then killed off Superboy for a major event death. Superboy is one of the reason I started reading modern Superman comics. Until the death of Superman, I just read X-Men and Pre-Crisis Superboy comics but there was something different about the Kid of Steel. He felt like a character I could relate to. He was young, brash, and trying to prove he derserved the “S” he wears on his chest. I remember all of his major developments, his loss of Tana Moon, Superman naming him “Kon-El”, finding out he was cloned from Superman and Lex Luthor, and falling in love Wondergirl. Even though he was a comic character he always felt like a friend to me and I actually miss reading about him. Here’s to hoping he returns soon (but not as a Black Lantern who forces Wondergirl to deal with his death yet again).

Leave a Reply

