• Blog Stats

    • 998,064 Sessions
  • Archives

Freedom Force Skin – Superman

Download Superman and other Freedom Force Skins at HeroForce.

Superman Low Poly 3D Model for Freedom Force (FFVTR)

Superman Low Poly 3D Model for Freedom Force (FFVTR)

When there is Lex Luthor, there is  Superman and here is mine. Based off of Renegade’s Gladiator and Battlestar, Superman was inspired by artwork by Jim Lee and Ivan Reis. It is funny because even though Superman is my favorite superhero, I have never skinned this costume. I guess because so many other people did it already, I didn’t see the point. Now I realize I was denying myself the pleasure of having my own “Superman”. I know I did the Electro and Returns‘ costumes but nothing is like having your own classic costume. Anyway, I think I’ve got my mojo back and expect to see a lot more Superman mythos characters. I want to do the core team and than possibly do adult Cosmic Boy, Lightning Lad, and Saturn Girl from Legion of Three Worlds but who knows if I’ll ever release any of these. I’m mostly doing these because I enjoy skinning, I can’t even remember the last time I played Freedom Force.

3 Responses

  1. Hi, AA!

    As you’ll recall, I’ve long been a fan of your work, so I just wanted to leave a few words on your blog and let you know that it honestly doesn’t matter to me if you don’t release any more FF content.

    But I sure hope you do keep skinning, because I’ve always found your work to be amazing — it’s really nice to see your material, even if it’s the enlarged images on the blog.

    • Why thank you, ESF! I don’t know where they will end up but I’m hoping I do release these. A lot of people seem to like them and I shouldn’t be selfish.

  2. Being a complete newbie, all I can say is thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

