• Blog Stats

    • 1,005,136 Sessions
  • Archives


I think Duncan Shiek was my first crush. I had others but I really thought he was singing to me rather for me (Morrissey). Even to this day when I hear his voice I’m returned to my childhood bedroom with all the Superman posters and glow-in dark stars with Evan. We would lay there on my bed, clinging to each other sure that nothing would ever change and we would be together forever. I think of those times fondly even though in retrospect I don’t know how much I really cared for Evan rather than cared that I had someone who was like me. Many years after the teenage love affair had come and gone, I still have strong feelings for Duncan’s voice.

So I thought I share this song with you guys so maybe you’ll see what I realized as an forceful, angry teenage boy.

-Video deleted-

Leave a Reply

