• Blog Stats

    • 994,422 Sessions
  • Archives

“Consequence of Speed” or “Zoom”

I’ve been sitting here listening to Josh sing one of my favorite songs and I can’t help but think how beautiful his lyrics and voice are together. I promise I will make it out to Seattle and see you play live Josh. The rhythm, tone, and pitch just moves me. I guess I need to be moved more, I watched a little Hispanic kid sing in Spanish for the better part of 20 minutes. It was a song about little kids playing with a dog, I wish I had been listening closer to the words because I just thought how amazing is this little kid. He stopped singing and I drifted off into my own mind again. I thought of that guy I saw drawing the other day, his fluid lines and color choices that were stunning. I thought to myself I wish I could have that type of control. Like I can be so in control of my lines (stiff), it makes my drawings lack movement, emotional and otherwise. That has always been my problem, movement.

I’m scared of going too fast, I’m afraid of rapid shifts in feelings, and mostly I’m scared of moving forward with my life. Dan is always vibrating. Faster and faster; causing more friction between himself and the world. That is how he survives. He’s like the Flash. He runs through the physical world leaving everything he passes as unstable molecules, self included. He’s just an electrical and kinetic entity; shifting, phasing, charging. I’m like Zoom, the Reverse-Flash. I’ve been changed by the Cosmic Treadmill. I can’t move fast or vibrate through things; I just give the illusion of it. All I can do is alter my personal time frame.

“Here I am and there I go”.

My connection to time is broken. I can be everywhere and nowhere and yet I can never start that chain reaction I’ve always wanted.

I need to finish my t-shirt line and start to produce them. That and moving to New Orleans are really the only things I’ve ever want for myself.
I have love and family, I crave artistic purpose.

I need to become one with the Speed Source.

“Consequence of Speed” or “Zoom”

I’ve been sitting here listening to Josh sing one of my favorite songs and I can’t help but think how beautiful his lyrics and voice are together. I promise I will make it out to Seattle and see you play live Josh. The rhythm, tone, and pitch just moves me. I guess I need to be moved more, I watched a little Hispanic kid sing in Spanish for the better part of 20 minutes. It was a song about little kids playing with a dog, I wish I had been listening closer to the words because I just thought how amazing is this little kid. He stopped singing and I drifted off into my own mind again. I thought of that guy I saw drawing the other day, his fluid lines and color choices that were stunning. I thought to myself I wish I could have that type of control. Like I can be so in control of my lines (stiff), it makes my drawings lack movement, emotional and otherwise. That has always been my problem, movement.

I’m scared of going too fast, I’m afraid of rapid shifts in feelings, and mostly I’m scared of moving forward with my life. Dan is always vibrating. Faster and faster; causing more friction between himself and the world. That is how he survives. He’s like the Flash. He runs through the physical world leaving everything he passes as unstable molecules, self included. He’s just an electrical and kinetic entity; shifting, phasing, charging. I’m like Zoom, the Reverse-Flash. I’ve been changed by the Cosmic Treadmill. I can’t move fast or vibrate through things; I just give the illusion of it. All I can do is alter my personal time frame.

“Here I am and there I go”.

My connection to time is broken. I can be everywhere and nowhere and yet I can never start that chain reaction I’ve always wanted.

I need to finish my t-shirt line and start to produce them. That and moving to New Orleans are really the only things I’ve ever want for myself.
I have love and family, I crave artistic purpose.

I need to become one with the Speed Source.

Leave a Reply

