• Blog Stats

    • 1,001,305 Sessions
  • Archives

Lullaby For the Deaf

I am silent not because I want to bottle things up but because what I have to say is so loud it would be like listening to the voice of an inhuman king and do twice as much damage. He whispers and mountains crumble; what I want to say would crumble much more. By speaking I would be murdering the only peace of mind I have and if only mother was close by to cover your ears and my mouth. If only mother was close by to quietly say to me, “leave your nightmares on the pillow and sleep now.”

I don’t dream about anyone except myself.

Leave a Reply

