• Blog Stats

    • 996,262 Sessions
  • Archives

I watched a red balloon float off to heaven today. It was one of many but this one had such life and movement and motion I had to watch it. I could never hope to see something so beautiful especially when all I can feel is ugliness closing in around me. This world is not what I hope for nor is it what I’d ever believe in. Somethings about it are so false and easily changed while other parts of it seem unbreakable and fixed into place but this balloon was neither. It seemed to be above all of this. It seemed to understand the urgency of life. It wanted to escape before it ran out of air and simply become so much trash as all the others will undoubtedly become. I envy that balloon.

I.N.V.

Leave a Reply

