• Blog Stats

    • 998,242 Sessions
  • Archives

The Quest, the key, and the boy from Union City

Well yesterday I had an extremely long and hot walk to what I like to call “Little Mexico”. I had no idea how different Carrollton was west of the university. Everyone is actually friendly and I met the nicest Costa Rican (or atleast I assume she was) lady with who helped me find this little latin store I was looking for. It was odd because I didn’t realize she was latina until she spoke to me (because I obviously looked lost) and got to use my spanish. It was cool I even called a taxi in spanish, which is a first for me. I met a hispanic guy who lived in Union City, New Jersey which was odd because I wasn’t expecting that at all.

I’m really tired and my papers are due monday and tuesday. I finished up all my response papers for methodology now I just have to write my research paper but before I do I need to figure out what I want to write about, which for me is always difficult. I still have that paper for Denie to do also.
Being drained of all your energy is really sucky.

Christopher is coming to see me tomorrow, I don’t really want him too but I promised I’d let him. This is more for him then it is me. In fact his whole still talking to one another is for him and I told him so thinking it would end this but he thinks he needs me in his life even if it’s just as friends. It always gets difficult when we try to find new people though he fear we are replacing each other which leads to jealousy and fighting…urgh maybe tomorrow is a huge mistake.

I’ve been a little on edge lately and hiding on the out-skirts of my life. I think I’m a little jealous of what Adam told me on thursday. This guy who follows me whenever he sees me and looks at me like I’m crippled animal there for the ravaging, has found someone. Adam witnessed it and came back to the room and told me thinking it would be a relief but honestly I’m jealous. Not because freaky boy isn’t following me anymore (I’m happy about that) but he found someone so easily and I can’t do that anymore. It’s like I don’t have the drive to find someone yet I really want someone in my life.

Well that was my personal pity post for the next few months. This may in fact be my last post until August. I need a break from this and everything else save trying to figure out where I am going with my life.

Post Script: I hate Ryan Seacrest. Not because he and I went to the same high school but because we went to the same high school and he’s living my dream…damn you Seacrest! Damn you!

Leave a Reply

