• Blog Stats

    • 1,001,191 Sessions
  • Archives

Grant Morrison is becoming back to DC!

The greatest comic writer of all time set to come back to Dc Comics and work with Frank Quietly. I’m so frickin’ excited. I mean This man single-handedly set the bar for what the JLA should be and Frank Quietly drew the greatest comic of all time, The Authority (Written by Mark Millar) . So those two together again is like heaven with butter even.

I hate to say this but with my lack of respect for most of Marvel’s staff lately, save Grant, Clairmont, and David; I welcome his exit from the New X-Men comic and possibly onto Superman (he preposed an idea for the series and Dc orignally said no) but there are rumors of his Superman seeing the air. I love the New X-Men, that title made me actually fall back in love with my old favorites but with Morrison leaving and my more than hatred for Uncanny X-Men, I think the only Marvel titles I’ll be picking up in the near future will be Captain Marvel (God, PAD is such a great writer) and X-Treme X-Men (It’s written by Chris “I created all the good X-Men” Clairmont.

Sorry NuMarvel, your titles suck and your artwork is lacking across the board. I wish you would go back to the days of future’s past and recapture some of the power you had in the mid-90’s.

Grant Morrison Exclusive to Dc Comics

Leave a Reply

