• Blog Stats

    • 851,904 Sessions
  • Archives

Black Hingham Postal Worker Fired, Abusive White Woman Gets Away Scott-Free

Racism is Still Alive in Hingham, MA

Black USPS Worker Fired for Being Called a Nigger

Do You Know This Racist?

Do You Know This Racist?

I am not a socially conscious blogger and I don’t like waking up to things like this, but given the utter failure on the part of both the USPS and the Hingham, MA Police department to address this matter I thought I would. Allegedly Erika A. Winchester of Hingham, MA signed for a certified letter for her husband, Randall Winchester. After realizing the certified letter was a possible collection notice from the Rotary Club of Hingham and Hull, Erika went into a racist and socially misguided frenzy which included her physically slapping him and saying “..you fucking nigger thief.. I’m not bigoted…because you’re acting like a nigger..”, “your IQs are lower and therefore the people who need to help you, you don’t know it…” and, “You killed Martin Luther King you niggers turn on each other, you’re stupid…”.

Racists say the darndest things…

To make matter worse, the USPS worker was apparently fired over the incident and Erika did not even receive a slap on the wrist despite her hate speech, assault, and her threats made against his life.

Below you will find the event in two videos hugsonamic recorded with his mobile phone. This man deserves justice not only because he was fired for the incident but because the government failed to do its job when race was involved.

Transcript of Part 1 of Erika Winchester’s Racism Rant:

And give me the fucking things back.

Mam. Mam I can’t

There’s a police officer who lives right there, he’s a friend of mine. Now give me the fucking thing back, I don’t want just the letter.

Please don’t do that mam. Please don’t do that.

I will, I don’t want the letter, give me the cards back.

Mam please don’t do that.

I said I don’t want the letter, give me the cards back.

Mam, you already signed for these.

If I keep it, I sign, I don’t want it.

Mam please.

It’s not for me, this is not for me, this is not for me, it’s the wrong name.

What? How can it be the wrong name?

Because this is. I do not know if it was the rotary club because of my husband this is not for me. People are addressing it to the wrong person, I don’t want it, I don’t want to legally open it, and I want it back. I don’t sign for somebody elses mail.

Mam, can you just bring it back to the office instead?

No, take it back because it’s not mine.

Mam, ah no I cannot give you this back.

Now you want the signature you fucking nigger thief. You want me to lock you up for life you asshole? Give me my shit back.

Mam…

And I’m not prejudice, but right now I’m gettin really pissed off.

Mam, but why are you calling me names? I mean, I’m just delivering your mail.

Because you’re acting like a nigger, now give me the cards back.

Alright mam, I’m gonna have to go mam, I’m sorry.

Give me the cards back.

Mam I’m sorry. Why you call me the N name?

Because you’re acting like a moron. Give me the cards back.

I can’t mam.

Call me a nigger, I don’t care.

Oh?

Give me the cards back.

Mam, I’m not gonna call you names.

Can you just give me the card back.

I can’t mam, I can’t. You verified it, and you verified that was…

If I take it I sign for it, and if I don’t take it, I don’t. And I’m gonna give it back because I don’t want it. There’s no money involved here.

Mam. Mam. Hey.

Give it back to me.

I cannot do this Mam. Mam I’m late for all the mails, I mean for all the customers, I have to deliver their mail. You’re holding me up.

The whites will kill you.

Why you wanna kill me mam?

I don’t, but they do.

Who?

The white people.

The white people?

For not doing what I need you to do right now, now please just give me back my mail.

Mam..

33 Responses

  1. Northern rednecks

    • Its funny you say that – after living in the South for the last 15 yrs of my life, I am always surprised with how overtly racist some Northerners can be when I return home to New Jersey. Here I am growing up thinking Southerners were racist…

  2. Goddamn. It’s not his fault she can’t pay her bills.

  3. Erika Winchester 21 Kimball Beach Rd Hingham MA 02043 781-749-2865

  4. How do you know the guy got fired? I have not found any confirmation or mention anywhere else on the web.

  5. This event details what it means to have “white privilege” and use it as a card tucked in her pocket to deploy it as necessary to get this man fired from his job. Some folks in defending this privilege will have the nerve to say, “well, what did he do, to provoke her to say these things?” And you think this is an isolated event? To stop this non-sense people must call our elected officials, write them and especially call the Postal Inspector at 1-888-877-7644. If you don’t then this behavior will be viewed as acceptable.

  6. Here’s the RACIST website with her company information in case anyone wants to know.

    http://www.thespeechcompany.com/home.html

  7. NAME: Erika F Winchester
    AGE: 55-59
    ADDRESS: 21 Kimball Beach Rd
    Hingham, MA 02043-1145
    PHONE: (781) 749-2865
    HUSBAND: Randall E Winchester

  8. [...] Black Hingham Postal Worker Fired, Abusive White Woman Gets Away Scott [...]

  9. I grew up in this neighborhood. Firing this guy is typical Hingham behavior. When I was a kid, the ONLY black kid in our school (probably in the school system that wasn’t bussed in) was constantly teased for being black (she was in my class, so I was a witness). Instead of suspending the kids that made fun of her, or taking any disciplinary measures against them, they just transferred the black student to another (somehow less-racist?) classroom. Lots of people there always see the black person in the situation as the problem… even when the problem is others attacking them! That’s why so many people opposed having a commuter train stop in Hingham, because it would bring “bad” (aka black and working-class) people into Hingham. Also, fyi, Hingham is the only town in MA with more republicans than democrats, not saying all republicans are racist, but it might help put some things in perspective regarding the convo about “racist Northerners.”

  10. https://www.uspsoig.gov/hotlinewhistles.cfm

    THE USPS Whistleblower Retaliation submission form, seems easier than the complaint form. Good investigative work for the rest!

  11. OK Maybe that form isn’t the right one. But send all the e-mails you can!

  12. Why did this man get fired? WTF! Aren’t charges being filed against this woman?! This is absolutely rediculous!!!!

  13. He was just delivering the message. Whatever mistake the USPS made, or whatever problem she had with what was inside the letter, had nothing to do with him. For her to go on a crazed tirade and drop n words and throw her arms at him is disgusting.

    I don’t know what planet that lady thinks she’s on. Apparently not the one where ALL men are created equal. Hopefully he gets his job back, and justice is served.

  14. Well, now this man has 2 lawsuits to file, both he’ll when by the way! This woman’s life if forever changed in the worst way possible all because she thinks she’s better than someone else because of the color of their skin. And the person that fired him or put in motion for him to be fired from the post office had damn-well better be looking for another job, because his/her ass it outta there!! I wouldn’t be the least bit surprised to find out that whomever was responsible/put in motion the firing of this guy knows this woman personally, so this is going to be a big deal just watch.

  15. This man was NOT fired for being called “nigger”. He was not fired he was hired temporarily and was let go at the end of his assignment, and he declined to file charges against the woman,

    She could sure you for slander. You have no idea what happened, but you post untruths anyways~!

    http://thetvrealist.com/gossip/Mailman-who-taped-Hingham-woman-making-racist-comments-was-not-fired-official-says-3977247.html

  16. Thank you for all these posts.. I’ll be sure to pass them along.

    Jenny Standish

  17. the man was fired because in massachusetts one is not allowed to carry a recorder or video tape and record conversations while on work time..he could’nt file charges because he didnt have proper legal representation, and no she cannot sue for slander, there’s a statute of limitation to do such things..i hope God judges her accordingly and that this man gets compensated

  18. goddamn this is the worst shit ever :(

  19. If you look at the first half of the conversation and if you for a moment ready to be prejudiced towards this woman you would know this man is clearly at fault. He is intentionally provoking her to a rage all the while recording the whole conversation. He is being polite because he knows the whole stuff is being recorded. Look at his histrionics “Mam please don’t do that”, don’t do what? Was she attempting to rape him? This ” Mam please don’t do that” is clearly an attempt from his side to gain the sympathy of those people who would later watch this video and that has what exactly happened. If he was such gentleman why did he posted this video on the net putting her whole life at risk? Agreed she spoke badly, but do you think any man so soft and polite as him would even think of doing what he did to this woman. In the end who stands to lose, who would live her life under perpetual fear of being attacked, persecuted? Her! Are the mailman officially allowed to do the recording of all those customers they deliver their mails to? Was he officially allowed to do the recordings of his customers? Seems like he knew before hand that the lady would act in such a way so he had his phone ready. Tell me how many of in the course of a verbal fight or physical fight have the sense to take out your cameras or mobile phones and record your the moves made by your attacker. The mind is usually engrossed with what is being said by the attacker and not recording it. Next time when all those baying for her blood have a fight with someone try recording your attacker and see how it feels. This guy did it on purpose, it was planned, he is talking of conspiracy against him in UPS I believe it was him who conspired against her. There are stories doing the rounds of her being impulsive and short tempered there is a strongly possibility that this mail man was a paid to settle some old score by someone offended by her in the past. She is of course at fault but he is not saint, he is equally wicked and cruel as she was to him.His statement that he lost his job due to racist attack on him speaks volumes about his mental status. Its not her only, he also needs to check his meds for bringing such misery upon a old woman.

  20. If you look at the first half of the conversation and if you for a moment ready not to be prejudiced towards this woman you would know this man is clearly at fault.

    He is intentionally provoking her to a rage all the while recording the whole conversation. He is being polite because he knows the whole stuff is being recorded.

    Look at his histrionics “Mam please don’t do that”, don’t do what? Was she attempting to rape him? This ” Mam please don’t do that” is clearly an attempt from his side to gain the sympathy of those people who would later watch this video and that has what exactly happened.

    If he was such gentleman why did he posted this video on the net putting her whole life at risk? Agreed she spoke badly, but do you think any man so soft and polite as him would even think of doing what he did to this woman. In the end who stands to lose, who would live her life under the perpetual fear of being attacked, persecuted? Her!

    Are the mailmen officially allowed to do the recording of all those customers they deliver their mails to? Was he officially allowed to do the recordings of his customers? Seems like he knew before hand that the lady would act in such a way so he had his phone ready.

    Tell me how many of you in the course of a verbal fight or physical fight have the sense to take out your cameras or mobile phones and record r the moves of your attacker. Usually in a fight the mind is usually engrossed with what is being said and how best to respond to it and not recording it unless a person is James Bond or has some agenda as this guy had in this particular case.

    Next time when all those baying for her blood have a fight with someone try recording your attacker and see how it feels. See if you could record it and if your attacker lets you record it or not.

    This guy it seems like planned everything in advance, he is talking of conspiracy against him in UPS I believe it was him who conspired against her. There are stories doing the rounds of her being impulsive and short tempered there is a strongly possibility that this mail man was paid to settle an old score by someone offended by her in the pas.

    She is of course at fault but he is no saint either, he is equally wicked and cruel as she was to him.His statement that he lost his job due to racist attack on him speaks volumes about his mental status. Its not her only, he also needs to check his meds for bringing such misery upon an old woman.
    Reply

  21. SO AWFUL. I HOPE PEOPLE ARE SENDING HATE MAIL TO HER!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

